jump to navigation

The Fam…. October 11, 2006

Posted by Topsy Turvy Mama in Family, Life, Me, My Life.
trackback

I realized that I have not done a post about “us”, so some of you are may be wondering who the heck I am.  My name is Erin, and I have two boys; J who is 7, and T who is 2.  I have an almost hubby, whom I will call Jas (wow, I bet you guys can’t figure that one out!!).  The most important thing to know about me is this:  I love being a mommy.  I will try not to let that be all that this blog is about, but I really love my kids.  Most of what I do involves them and is centered around them.   I work a full time job for a govt contractor, and Jas is a computer geek.  We have two dogs and a lizard.  We are always busy.  Our kids constantly amuse us.  Life is good for the most part.

The second thing that you should know is that I am totally in the blogging closet.  Jas, my best friends, no one   knows that I have started this.  I want this to be a place where I can say anything I want and not have to listen to their crap you know.    🙂    I would love to meet some other bloggers in my community, but I am too much of a chicken shit to say where I am….  we will see, maybe with time. 

If I am being boring please tell me.  If my writing sucks please tell me.  I havent done it in a long time, so there is a chance that it will.  Like I said in my first post, I am totally intimidated!  

 Want to know anything else?  Just ask. Maybe I will tell   😉

Comments»

1. Lilly - October 11, 2006

Your writing is great. You sound like you write from your heart, so it will always be interesting.

Most bloggers try to be really vague about where they’re located. In the worldwideweb you have to be cautious I think. You can get a site meter on-line to attach to your blog that will tell you the general locale of people who visit your site and then you probably could e-mail visitors who are nearby.

Good luck blogging! It’s nice to have a personal space to post whatever you feel like.


Leave a Reply

