jump to navigation

Here comes the sun! October 19, 2006

Posted by Topsy Turvy Mama in Random Thoughts.
trackback

Jas and I talked last night and things are better, not totally, but some.   I have realized that he has the ability to argue silently with me.  GAAAHHH, that is so annoying!  Just ind of skirting around the issue, but still being upset.  And a lot of it is my fault.  I am stressed at work right now, and taking some of that home.  Hopefully that will all change soon.  I went to my contractor boss yesterday and told him how unhappy I am.  That some some aspects of my job have morphed into insane duties.  Ones that I don’t want and should not be expected to do.  And he said that he will help me!  That he will find me a new position within the company and the building.  It was like a huge cloud over my just dissipated, and I wanted to sing…..  HERE COMES THE SUN……..  come on, you all know that song!  Sing it with me! 🙂  So here’s to new opportunities, new co-workers, and hopefully some happy posts about how my new job ROCKS!

Comments»

1. Lilly - October 19, 2006

Congrats on having a sympathetic boss and good for you for talking to him! Work stress can definitely make things bumpier at home. Sounds like things will be better soon…..!

2. jennster - October 20, 2006

glad things are better!


Leave a Reply

