jump to navigation

Movin’ on up… December 5, 2006

Posted by Topsy Turvy Mama in Family, Work.
trackback

Hopefully movin on up that is.  My interview was last Thursday, and I am going to be optimistic and say that I think that it went well.  At least I hope that it did.  I spent the entire plane ride preparing and talking myself through the interview.   Yes, I am sure that I got more than a few people’s attention for doing this, but at least they did not think I was a terrorist.  Right?  Right.   Anyway…  I got in at about 7 on Wednesday evening and took the 20 minute trip from the airport to the hotel.  The town was charming and semi-small, with Christmas lights on every lamp post.  Which were twinkling in the crappy sprinkling rain.  I drove around for a bit and even drove and looked at house that we may be interested in if things work out.  All in all I got a really nice impression of the area.   Thursday morning was the interview.  My 4 person interview panel was 2 women and two men, whom were all soooo nice.  All that southern hospitality and charm.  Loved it!    So I answered their tons of questions and they answered all of mine and all was good.  Then there was lunch after, which I pray is a good sign.  🙂  We shall see in good time…

This was my first time away from T overnight since he was born so I was so excited to come and see him.  I missed that little stinker so much even though it was only one night.  I would have been able to see him Thursday night, but my friend who was picking me up from the airport went to the wrong one.   Yeah.  There are two airports here locally the same distance from my house.  I e-mailed and printed the itinerary and reminded her at least 10 times before I left and over the phone.  So when I walked out of the airport and called her, imagine my suprise when she said, I am sitting under the US Airways sign, and I said no, I am standing under the US Airways sign and you aren’t here.  And then I basically yelled your at the wrong damn airport aren’t you???????  So I sat for an hour and waited.  Lovely right?  Wrong. 

That is all for now.  Tomorrow I will update about last night’s festivities. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

